2018 Preservation Awards Ceremony

  • Venue:
    Tower Square, Center Court
  • Start:
    May 16, 2018 5:30 pm
  • End:
    May 16, 2018 7:00 pm
  • Address:
    1500 Main Street
    Springfield, MA, 01115
  • Cost:

The Springfield Preservation Trust honors the people and organizations that help restore and preserve historic structures in Springfield. Every year the Trust showcases exemplary properties that represent the best of preservation in Springfield, as well as honor those who are stewards of historic properties. Please join us to help congratulate the awardees.

 CLICK HERE for pictures and descriptions of the 2018 preservation awards


Recipients for 2018 are:

  • Springfield Museums for sensitive additions and restoration of the William Pynchon Memorial Building
  • Oak Grove Cemetery for restoration of the Oak Grove Cemetery main gate and chapel
  • RR and Company Realty for adaptive reuse of the Oakland Street Fire Station at 175 Oakland Street
  • Campagnari Construction for adaptive reuse of the Page Boulevard Fire Station at 833 Page Boulevard
  • First Resource Companies for restoration of Maple Commons, apartment buildings on High, School, and Union Streets
  • Brightwood Development Corporation for restoration of the Memorial Square Building at 2295 Main Street
  • Demetrios Panteleakis for restoration of 92 Mill Street
  • JJS Capital Investment for restoration of 166 Westminster Street, 179 Westminster Street, 179 St. James Avenue, and 204 St. James Avenue
  • KOT Realty for restoration of 35 Dartmouth Street
  • TM Properties for restoration of 62 Clarendon Street
  • Peter Benjamin & Liz Bramson for rebuilding front porch to match the original at 215 Forest Park Avenue
  • John & Mary Ellen Dillon for restoration and removal of non-historic siding at 45 Washington Road
  • The Edward Sims Award for Stewardship will go to Ed Lonergan & Karen Bogdonovich for 110 Clarendon Street
  • The George Pooler Award for Stewardship will go to Charles Ryan for 55 Maplewood Terrace
  • The Robert Holbrook Award for Stewardship will go to William & Rose Boyle for 22 Shefford Street