Preservation Awards Ceremony

  • Venue:
    Tower Square, Center Court
  • Start:
    May 17, 2017 6:00 pm
  • End:
    May 17, 2017 8:00 pm
  • Address:
    1500 Main Street
    Springfield, MA, 01115
  • Cost:

The Springfield Preservation Trust honors the people and organizations that help restore and preserve historic structures in Springfield. Every year the Trust showcases exemplary properties that represent the best of preservation in Springfield, as well as honor those who are stewards of historic properties. Please join us to help congratulate the awardees.


Recipients for 2017 are:

  • 1104 Worthington Street LLC for sensitive additions to 1104 Worthington Street
  • Demetrios Panteleakis for the restoration of 38 Greenleaf Street
  • Neil Greene for the restoration of 43 Firglade Avenue
  • Three Palms LLC for restoration of 176 Florida Street
  • Colony Hills Neighborhood for advocating for the creation of the Colony Hills Local Historic District
  • Springfield Technical Community College for the exterior restoration of the Junior Officers Quarters at the Springfield Armory
  • Springfield Redevelopment Authority for the restoration of Union Station
  • CRRC for saving and rehabilitating the Westinghouse Administration Building on Page Boulevard
  • Rod Sitterly for advocating for the creation of the Thomas Wason House Local Historic District
  • Baystate Health for saving and moving of 35 Pratt Street
  • The Edward Sims Award for Stewardship will go to Deborah Smith for 53 Dartmouth Street.
  • The Robert Holbrook Award for Stewardship will go to Paula Schendledecker for 25 Green Lane.
  • The George Pooler Award for Stewardship will go to Robert & Patricia Triggs for 21 Greenleaf Street.